Testimonials

Please have a look at what our customers are saying.

trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2011 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2012 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2013 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2014 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2015 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2016 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2017 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2018 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2019 trip advisor travellers choice award 2020 trip advisor travellers choice award 2021 trip advisor travellers choice award 2022 trip advisor travellers choice award 2023

Latest Reviews

All Reviews 5.0google logoGoogle 4.9facebook logoFacebook 4.9tripadvisor logoTripAdvisor 5.0
Overall Rating
5.0 7864 reviews
Frances Walker Avatar
Frances Walker
12/06/24
My friends and I took the Loch Ness, Glencoe, and The Highlands tour with Jamie and it was absolutely amazing! Not only were all of sites incredible, but Jamie was a PHENOMENAL guide. He has incredible knowledge of The Highlands and Scotland as a whole, and manages to keep the entire 12 hour trip engaging, informative and fun! He also has an incredibly kind nature, and made it very easy to ask any questions throughout the day. We were also able to chat a little bit with the other folks on the bus and share in some laughs along the way. A few days before your scheduled tour date, they send a reminder email with all of the details of your tour including the pick up date, check in time, and drop off location/approximate end time. This was super helpful for planning our day! Overall, if you’re looking at your options for bus tours leaving from Edinburgh, Discover Scotland (especially with guide Jamie) was easily the best choice we made!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Bruce Clarke Avatar
Bruce Clarke
02/06/24
My wife and I visited Scotland the end of March 2024. We were looking for a 3 day adventure in the Isle of Skye. After a bit of research, Discover Scotland Tours ticked all the boxes. Cost, size of the tour and visited all of the things we wanted to see in the short time we had. We normally don't do tours as we prefer to explore on our own. In this case we had limited time, weren't really interested in driving, and wanted to see as much as we could. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed ourselves. Our tour guide Robert was fantastic. He was informative and friendly. The coach bus was comfortable. The amount of time we were able to spend at each location was perfect. We hopefully will return to Scotland in the next year or so and look forward to booking another trip with Discover Scotland Tours.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5media thumbnail 6media thumbnail 7
Justin Nowosielski Avatar
Justin Nowosielski
31/05/24
Perfect 3 day tour to Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Highlands with our guide Gary! Gary went above and beyond to make every moment enjoyable and give us the best experience possible. The tour had amazing stops with excellent views. I would highly recommend Discover Scotland for anyone considering a trip to Scotland!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5
Vickie Reilly Avatar
Vickie Reilly
29/05/24
The 3-day Isle of Skye tour with Discover Scotland was an absolute highlight of my time in Scotland. I found the Discover Scotland company using a fairly generic internet search. I was specifically interested in a smaller group so I was thrilled to travel in a mini coach instead of a giant bus, and with 12 guests instead of 50 or 60. I had the most delightful 3 days with a terrific tour guide, Michael, who took the time to learn a little about each of us and made the trip feel personal and special. I later found out that this family-run organization guarantees to run a tour, even if only one person books it! That is not common, but on top of that, given how great the tour was, there is no doubt I will certainly use Discover Scotland again with that guarantee. I honestly had no idea it was a small tour company because everything was so professionally run--communication, organization, comfortable coach, and excellent tour guide. The Isle of Skye was exceptionally beautiful, and Discover Scotland helped book me in a quaint B&B in a tiny fishing village. The bus picked up and dropped off directly at my accommodation and the walkability of the town added to the tour. Highly recommend this tour and especially Discover Scotland company.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4
Linda Avatar
Linda
27/05/24
Today we had a tour with our lovely guide Robert. We made a 1 day tour from Edinburgh all the way up to Fort Augustus and Loch Ness and back to Edinburgh via Pitlochry. It was absolutely wonderful. We got so much information about Scotland from our guide Robert. We had the most amazing views! Really something to consider if you're only staying for a short time in Scotland/Edinburgh and you still want to see the beautiful landscapes of Scotland!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4
Jess Avatar
Jess
26/05/24
I did the Isle of Skye, The Highlands & Loch Ness 4 Day Tour. I cannot overstate how amazing my trip was. Right when I arrived, my tour guide (Scott) made me feel right at home and brought the energy I needed for the journey ahead. He kept it up the whole trip and made everyone’s journey such an enjoyable one. I was solo traveling and luckily had a wonderful group of people that I fit right in with. From all the lochs, castles, and distilleries, I really feel like I got the highland experience. Our tour guide was informative and fun. He took the time to get to know each of us and used that to make our tour an unforgettable time in Scotland. If you get the chance to request him, I highly advise it. I definitely plan on coming back. 10/10 would recommend
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5media thumbnail 6media thumbnail 7
Rita Marreiros Avatar
Rita Marreiros
25/05/24
We had our tour with Dave on 17th to 19th May, and had a really good time in the Highlands and Skye. Dave was very funny, made us feel very comfortable, and was adapting to what we preferred to visit. We were a group of 14 people or so, and everybody was really nice. What I mostly enjoyed visiting were Glencoe, the Fairy Pools and Kilt Rock. The B&B, booked by them, was very comfortable, with very good sights, a very good breakfast and lovely hosts.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4
Cathy Paolucci Avatar
Cathy Paolucci
21/05/24
We did a day trip to Glencoe, Loch Ness and Loch Lomond with Discover Scotland and it was great. Karen was our guide for the day and was great at sharing stories and answering questions. The small group size was a plus. The scenery was breathtaking. The Scotish Highlands are a must see for anyone visiting Scotland.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4
Eleanor Ward Powers Avatar
Eleanor Ward Powers
17/05/24
We spent 2 days with Discover Scotland Tours during our stay. We explored the Highlands, Lochs and Castles with Jamie & loved it so much that we did the Loch Lomond, The Kelpies & Stirling Castle Tour with Finn today! Both guides were informative, shared stories and were knowledgeable about all things Scotland! They layered in several scenic stops along the way and shared stories of the history of all of the areas we visited…they are family owned and rated 5 star for a reason! Highly recommend!
read more
Claudia Markiefka Avatar
Claudia Markiefka
14/05/24
We had a amazing day with Discover Scotland Tours and the fantastic guide Jerry: starting in Glasgow, we first went to Lochlomond and then on to the Scottish Highlands: Rannoch Moor, Glencoe, Fort Williams and of course the Glenfinnan Viaduct (just in time for the train ) were the destinations, and we always headed for the best photo spots. Jerry told us lots of interesting facts and a few anecdotes. There was also the right musical inspiration for every mood. A completely successful day and my full recommendation 👍.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5
Wendi Rodriguez Avatar
Wendi Rodriguez
09/05/24
I scheduled two different tours with Discover Scotland Tours, and I was not disappointed! I had the best experience with the crew and the guides. I will definitely be booking again if I ever return to Scotland. Thank you for an amazing experience!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Wendilis Rodriguez Avatar
Wendilis Rodriguez
07/05/24
I scheduled two different tours with Discover Scotland Tours, and I was not disappointed! I had the best experience with the crew and the guides. I will definitely be booking again if I ever return to Scotland. Thank you for an amazing experience!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Thommy Rinke Avatar
Thommy Rinke
07/05/24
Thanks again for such a fab experience on Thursday – it was absolutely great. We’ve really had so much fun going to the Highlands with you. It was an entertaining, informative and truly unforgettable tour, and even St Peter was so friendly to bless us with sunny weather – what more can you expect? We hope to be back to Alba again to discover more, as we’ve seen just a glimpse. Expect us to rear our heads again... Your services are defo top notch, everything went like clockwork, your company is highly recommendable indeed. Thanks again for a great day!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5media thumbnail 6
Stephanie Junell Avatar
Stephanie Junell
07/05/24
We had a wonderful day tour of Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe with Chris. The sites were beautiful, Chris’s commentary was great and the transportation was very comfortable. A very enjoyable and relaxing tour. Highly recommend.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Brad Thirlaway Avatar
Brad Thirlaway
29/04/24
Wonderful tour to Loch Lomond, Stirling Castle and the Kelpies with Kieran, if we get back to Scotland we would definitely book with Discover Scotland
read more

Private & Exclusive tours for families & friends

In the current climate of social distancing and bubbles, now more than ever may be the time to consider a private tour of Scotland for your family and friends.

Our Reviews

We're proud of our reputation. But we won't rest on our laurels. If you've enjoyed a tour with us please share your experience

trip advisor travellers choice 2023
trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2011 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2012 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2013 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2014 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2015 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2016 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2017 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2018 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2019 trip advisor travellers choice award 2020 trip advisor travellers choice award 2021 trip advisor travellers choice award 2022 trip advisor travellers choice award 2023

Back to top

Translate »