Testimonials

Please have a look at what our customers are saying.

trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2011 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2012 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2013 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2014 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2015 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2016 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2017 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2018 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2019 trip advisor travellers choice award 2020 trip advisor travellers choice award 2021 trip advisor travellers choice award 2022 trip advisor travellers choice award 2023

Latest Reviews

All Reviews 5.0tripadvisor logoTripAdvisor 5.0google logoGoogle 4.9facebook logoFacebook 4.9
Overall Rating
5.0 7794 reviews
Steph S Avatar
Steph S
5 star rating
24/02/24
Amazing time Amazing time! Views were amazing we lucked out with no rain and spectacular scenery. Fin was an amazing tour guide, very informative and funny. Francis was a great driver who made us feel safe and contributed to the tour. I thought the time spent at each spot was amble and we got to see everything we wanted to. Would definitely recommend for anyone going to Scotland and wants a good base of highland knowledge and beautiful views.
read more
Mihir Swali Avatar
Mihir Swali
23/02/24
I went on the 3 day tour of the isle of Skye and had an amazing time. Dave our driver was very entertaining and gave us lots information about the highlands and its history as well as places to go, nothing was too much trouble. The van was spacious and tour group was small which made it easier to bond even in a short amount of time. I would recommend this tour over trying to explore island by car as it is far more enjoyable and you won't miss out on what this special island has to offer.
read more
Mihir S Avatar
Mihir S
5 star rating
23/02/24
An amazing tour of a beautiful island I went on the 3 day tour of the isle of Skye and had an amazing time. Dave our driver was very entertaining and gave us lots information about the highlands and its history as well as places to go, nothing was too much trouble. The van was spacious and tour group was small which made it easier to bond even in a short amount of time. I would recommend this tour over trying to explore island by car as it is far more enjoyable and you won't miss out on what this special island has to offer.
read more
cyr b Avatar
cyr b
5 star rating
18/02/24
Great experience I had an amazing trip with my mother. Francis, our guide, was not only witty and chatty but also an all-around great person. She was very proactive, going above and beyond to ensure everyone on the bus had a fantastic experience.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Jesyl Avatar
Jesyl
5 star rating
17/02/24
Highlands for our 1st Wedding Anniversary Trip We had our highlands trip last February 1-5, 2024 to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We really had a great time with Dave of Discover Scotland. We really enjoyed how he was showing his love for the Scottish culture and luring us to move to Scotland, as well. He managed to show us all of the tour highlights even if the weather was crazy (not surprised). He surprised us with a miniature tree for our anniversary and we are really grateful. We learned a lot from him from the Scottish history, laws, music and places which have been used as set locations besides the historical and scenic sites. He shared a lot of hiking and photography stories with my husband, Hector, as well.

On the other hand, the tour van was really spacious and comfortable. It also had an air purification system that we are happy with and a lighting system that caters to the mood. There were paper towels given to dry us after being drenched in the rain and every time we go back inside, the van is cozy and warm. There were lots of flags provided as well while we were being immersed to the Scottish culture through the music and the majestic countryside views.

We really had a great time and we do hope that we get to visit Harris next time. Thank you again to Dave and the rest of the Discover Scotland team.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5media thumbnail 6media thumbnail 7
Guerrino V Avatar
Guerrino V
5 star rating
17/02/24
Top quality experience We did the Loch Ness and Highlands 1-day tour with Kieran. He's been an amazing guide all day long, with terrific attitude for his job.
Fully satisfied.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5media thumbnail 6
Yoann P Avatar
Yoann P
5 star rating
12/02/24
Oban tour The views were splendid and our guide, Scott, was a lot of fun! He kept a lively atmosphere all day long though we were only three people on the trip. We really enjoyed our day out and therefore, we really recommend this tour.
read more
media thumbnail 0
Marta R Avatar
Marta R
5 star rating
06/02/24
Glenfinann Viaduct, Glencoe, Mallaig Scott was the most amazing tour guide one could wish for...he greeted us with lots of energy, pointing out interesting places on the way to Glencoe, and playing Scottish music whilst giving us space to rest and enjoy the drive. We stopped at all the main 'must-see' spots, and had more than enough time to look around and take pictures. My group of friends and I were the only ones who had booked that tour, meaning it was almost like a private tour, as Scott tailored the trip for us a bit 🙂 10/10, definitely worth the money.
read more
Alessandra L Avatar
Alessandra L
5 star rating
03/02/24
Scotland in its best shape We did the one day tour to Loch Ness with Kieran. He has been a super guide, kind and with lots of suggestions to give (and good music to listen to). He took us to many nice spots, even for few minutes, where we could enjoy the amazing views of the Lochs and the Highlands and take suggestive pictures. We highly recommend this trip!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Annekee F Avatar
Annekee F
5 star rating
31/01/24
Great tour guide! Kieran was a fabulous host, very witty and knowledgeable. A very beautiful day well spent in the highlands despite the Winter weather!
read more
Karie M Avatar
Karie M
5 star rating
17/01/24
A Wonderful Experience We did the Glenfinnan Viaduct and Highlands tour with Kieran in December 2023. This is hands down the best tour I have ever been on, primarily thanks to Kieran's expertise, friendliness, knowledge and excellent music taste. Discover Scotland does small group tours, so our tour felt very personable and relaxing, and it was easy to get to know Kieran and our fellow travellers. Kieran also made an extra effort to stop at any great photo spots along the way. Can't recommend this tour enough! #peaceloveandmustard
read more
Olga I Avatar
Olga I
5 star rating
10/01/24
Amazing experience We took a day tour from Glasgow to visit the highlands. Our driver, Stuart, was amazing! He spent the whole tour teaching us about Scottish history and other interesting facts. The sights were amazing, we were able to see the most beautiful sights and even had time to walk around the lovely town of Inveraray, as well as a very impressive close-up encounter with wild stags.
If we ever come back to Scotland we are 100% booking our highland tours with them.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Rounak S Avatar
Rounak S
5 star rating
08/01/24
Oh Scotland, when you will stop surprising me! We booked out tour for Oban in the off season and as luck would have it, it was just the 4 of us on the tour!

Billy was our guide and he is the absolute OG! We called me the historian, geologist, political analyst, pro driver, excellent guide, comedian..... All in one!

Absolutely fantastic experience!!
read more
Road39402112200 Avatar
Road39402112200
5 star rating
07/01/24
Loch Ness and The Highlands Can highly recommend this tour. Especially if you get Scott who was funny and helpful and really made the trip. He added his own flair which ensured we all had an amazing day. We got to see so much scenery and heard all about the history. Seriously the best tour we did in Scotland. Loved every minute. If you like whisky try the whisky ice cream in piltochry.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Kara E Avatar
Kara E
5 star rating
03/01/24
Amazing Highlands Tour We did the Highland Loches, Glens and Castles tour with Discover Scotland and had the most amazing time! From the get-go, everything was really well organised and easy to find the tour bus. Kyle, our tour guide was phenomonal! Kyle was very engaging, took the time to remember everyone’s names and really personalised the tour to the group on the bus. Kyle was very informative, and provided personalised and engaging stories we’ve never had on any other tour. We felt very safe with his driving, especially given how hectic the wind/ snow was. Whilst we couldn’t access some of the sights on our tour due to the snow, Kyle still took us around and let us play in the snow, which was fantastic since we’ve had very limited exposure to snow before! The booking process was very easy (we found them through our Airbnb broacher) and all the information was easy to follow and readily available. I would 100% book with Discover Scotland again and highly recommend them! Thank you Kyle for such a great day! Kara & Simone (Aussies)
read more

Private & Exclusive tours for families & friends

In the current climate of social distancing and bubbles, now more than ever may be the time to consider a private tour of Scotland for your family and friends.

Our Reviews

We're proud of our reputation. But we won't rest on our laurels. If you've enjoyed a tour with us please share your experience

trip advisor travellers choice 2023
trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2011 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2012 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2013 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2014 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2015 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2016 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2017 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2018 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2019 trip advisor travellers choice award 2020 trip advisor travellers choice award 2021 trip advisor travellers choice award 2022 trip advisor travellers choice award 2023

Back to top

Translate »